A-Mobile 2023

The 6th International Workshop on Advances in Mobile App Analysis

11 September 2023, Kirchberg, Luxembourg

held in conjunction with the 38th IEEE/ACM International Conference on Automated Software Engineering (ASE 2023)


The international workshop on advances in mobile app analysis (A-Mobile) aims at bringing together international researchers and practitioners in the field of mobile app analysis to present and discuss emerging advanced techniques. To this end, we will welcome original articles on every aspect related to mobile apps analysis such as static and dynamic analysis.

Areas of interest include but are not restricted to:

  • Security and Privacy analysis of Mobile Apps
  • Energy and Performance Analysis of Mobile Apps
  • Evolution and Trend Analysis of Mobile Apps
  • Variants Analysis of Mobile Apps
  • Quality Analysis of Mobile Apps
  • Mobile Malware Analysis
  • Mobile Ads Analysis
  • Mobile App Developments
  • Automated Testing Technologies and Approaches
  • Mining App Repositories
  • AI-based Mobile App Analysis

Important dates

Paper submissions: July 14, 2023 (AoE)
Paper notifications: August 11, 2023 (AoE)
Paper camera ready: August 18, 2023 (AoE)
Workshop date: September 11, 2023

Submission details

Authors are invited to submit: 1) regular paper: original articles presenting emerging results on advanced mobile app analysis. The articles must not exceed 6 pages including figures, appendices and references. 2) short papers: covering new ideas, visions (of the future), reflections (on the past), and tool demonstrations that must not exceed 4 pages including figures, appendices and references.

All the submissions must not have been published elsewhere or under review elsewhere when being considered for A-Mobile 2023.

Submissions must conform to the ASE 2023 formatting and submission instructions: All submissions must be in PDF format and conform, at time of submission, to the IEEE Conference Proceedings Formatting Guidelines (title in 24pt font and full text in 10pt type, LaTeX users must use \documentclass[10pt,conference]{IEEEtran} without including the compsoc or compsocconf option).

Please submit your papers through the following EasyChair link:


For accepted papers (except for talk abstracts), authors are required to prepare their final submissions for the workshop proceedings based on the suggestions provided by reviewers.


  • Guozhu Meng, Institute of Information Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Xiao Chen, Monash University, Australia
  • Ting Su, East China Normal University, China
  • Sam Malek, University of California, Irvine

Publicity Chairs

  • Pei Liu, Monash University, Australia
  • Jingling Sun, East China Normal University, China

Technical Program Committee

  • Kevin Allix, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  • Haipeng Cai, Washington State University, USA
  • Sen Chen, Tianjin University, China
  • Yanyan Jiang, Nanjing University, China
  • Pingfan Kong, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  • Yepang Liu, Southern University of Science and Technology, China
  • Chao Peng, Bytedance, China
  • Romain Rouvoy, Univ. Lille / Inria / IUF, France
  • Jordan Samhi, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  • Xiaoyu Sun, Monash University, Australia
  • Haoyu Wang, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
  • Lili Wei, McGill University, Canada


For further inquiries, please contact the organizers. We also welcome all suggestions and comments to this workshop.